translateTranslate

Client Reviews


Thom worked really hard on our behalf and always made himself available to us. Great guy and fun to spend that time with him. Would recommend him to our friends and family.

2/15/2018 - d3peterson


Thom was very helpful in this stage of my selling of my home....it was a full circle event, he helped me in the buying process of the home that we just sold.

12/15/2017 - fozbehr


I've had the pleasure of working with Thom once before and he was his usual knight-in-shining-armor self! Not only did he help me find a home, he kept in constant contact throughout the buying process and went out of his way to ensure all of my questions were answered and all of my needs were met. He is highly professional, an utter pleasure to work with, and I hope to get to work with him once again.

9/3/2017 - user769032


Buying a home is more than just your everyday type of transaction, it is probably the largest purchase we will ever make. Having an agent as well informed, knowledgeable, extremely helpful, and patient like Thom was definitely much needed. At times of pure stress and insanity during the escrow process, Thom was there by our side (by phone call or text since we were from out of state) at every step along the way. We highly recommend Thom for any Real Estate needs and we definitely will keep in contact with him for any future Real Estate transactions.

7/20/2017 - zuser20140323163640199


Thom was so helpful! We had a lot of questions along the way, and he was so fast to respond. We felt comfortable with every step of the journey in this crazy housing market!

3/30/2017 - zuser20170201181043725


Thom was our realtor when we sold our house recently and it was a complicated transaction. Thom was very knowledgeable and helped keep us calm throughout the stressful parts. I would not hesitate to recommend him, and in fact are using him again to help purchase some land.

3/6/2017 - GabrielleBlaug


Thom was fantastic to work with. He took the time to drive us around to several properties that were very rural. Once we found a place we liked he was always very willing to drive out of his way to come open the house so we could show friends and family. He was very knowledgeable and explained the whole home buying process to us very clearly and thought of things to put in the buying agreement that we would have never thought of and I'm very glad we listened! Definitely recommend Thom.

1/12/2017 - jasonandshane0926


Thom worked us through a very difficult process that ended with the failure of the buyer's financing. He was very pro-active on getting us back on the market quickly, and completing an even better deal. We'll definitely be giving Thom our next listing.

10/23/2016 - vwcatbus


Thom was great to work with. Very responsive and knowledgeable. As first time buyers, he was very helpful and was a great source of information. We highly recommend his services and would use him again.

6/30/2016 - k brozee


Thom Butts is a wonderful agent. He was there every step of the way in the sale of the house. He was forthright, honest, soothing at certain moments and has a wonderful sense of humor to boot. He was excellent at keeping us informed throughout the process and diligent at obtaining needed information. He is a skilled professional and a very fine human being. We would recommend him to anyone.

6/14/2016 - aewnurse


Thom is a real pleasure to work with, He was very good about answering all our questions and guiding us through the process (first time buyers). He made everything very easy for us. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to buy (or sell) a house.

6/4/2016 - billsawtelle


This was a very involved and difficult purchase/sale, Thom was great making sure everything was done correctly. It took several months and more than a couple times we thought it would fall through, but Thom held it together.

6/3/2016 - user7459822


Our experience with Thom was nothing short of amazing. My partner and I were working with a pretty tight time frame and we also work completely opposite schedules. One of those alone could present a challenge for most. Not Thom though. He was always available and ready. Day or night. He worked around our schedules and our tight deadline. He was very patient and helpful in showing us what was on the market. His knowledge of the area and listening skills put the perfect home in front of us. It was great to work with someone who is not just great at finding the home you desire but also has the skills to negotiate a great price. With his negotiations we were able to get some closing costs paid and some repairs paid for as well. Thom kept us in the loop through out the entire process. We always felt as though we were his top priority. I highly recommend Thom. You would be hard pressed to find a realtor out there that is capable of doing a better job.

2/16/2016 - justinbudd


I was recommended to Thom by an extremely savy friend of mine. It could not have been a better recommendation. Thom is so knowledgeable and hard working. He goes truly above the 100% mark. He is the most professional and a very, very skilled negotiator. I would highly recommend him and feel quite confident with all the skills he possesses.

10/7/2015 - D.west93


demonstrated an intense devotion to my concerns regarding condition and floor plan of structure. This assisted me greatly, as I was not available to view properties prior to signing offers and ultimately purchasing a residential property sight unseen.

8/11/2015 - Miguelrgarza


Thom was great to work with. We felt like he really had all the marketing of our home covered. He was quick to respond and helped us out above and beyond by meeting with contractors or inspectors so we wouldn't have to take time off work.

6/14/2015 - C Jorgensen


This guy is terrific! From the moment we contacted him, he was attentive to our needs & immediately began producing locations for us to view. He also was very gracious about taking us to see places. When we located a listing on the computer, he jumped right on it & got us permission to view it. When we did see it, we said we wanted it & he got the ball rolling with the listing agent. The pieces began to fall into place & Thom stayed right on it & we got the place. Obviously, we are extremely happy with him We've dealt with realtors in the past & are usually disappointed in their performance. Not this guy. We'd recommend him highly to anyone.

5/13/2015 - dougschukar


Thom Butts was an outstanding sales agent for ReiMax that helped us sell our home in Oregon. His honesty and integrity, and his thoughtfulness in responding to all our questions and concerns throughout the entire sale process was 'Wonderful', to say the least. I and my wife would recommend Thom to anyone who is selling or buying a home. He's a real asset for who he works for, and for anyone fortunate to get him as their sales agent. Thank You Thom.

1/28/2015 - jbluvsmusik


Working with Thom over the past six months has been a very exciting and informative experience for my fiance and I, being first-time home buyers. Right from the beginning we knew Thom was the right guy for the job, he was very quick to respond to emails and texts when we had questions about listings or were interested in viewing homes. He made the home-buying process easy and fun for us, from walking through homes to writing up offers on houses we were really considering buying. Thom made a great effort to satisfy both of our needs and must-haves in searching for potential homes and was very helpful with looking for us. When we finally found one we both loved, he was actually on vacation. Though he made sure and set up a Realtor to show us the place while he was away so the place didn't get bought out from under us, which we really appreciated. Thom was there for us when we made our offer, keeping our best interests in mind to get us the house we wanted in the price range we could afford. It would be my pleasure to recommend Thom to a family member or friend. His knowledge and expertise in real estate is extensive and he will definitely find the right home for you

7/4/2014 - coolboarder060


Thom was very helpful in finding our perfect home that met both mine and my fiance's wish list. He never seemed to get frustrated with us when we kept changing our minds on which location we wanted to live, he just quickly made adjustments to his searches. Thom was VERY quick to respond with emails, texts, and phone calls. Even when he was on vacation and we wanted to look at a house that same weekend he made sure to schedule an appointment and had found us another Realtor to show us the house in his absence. When it came down to all the paper work and dealing with the bank and sellers Thom never backed down in making sure that we closed on time and everything signed for. He always gave us updates on how everything was going with the house inspection, repairs, and the banking process for us. Overall I would recommend Thom to my friends and family if they were planning on buying or even selling a house, he was such a big help and made the process of finding and buying our first home easy and stress free.

7/4/2014 - kiwibug2006


Buying a home is stressful and buying on long distance even more so. Thom Butts made the entire process seem almost stress less. His attention to detail and the care he took in helping me with the purchase of my home went beyond what I expected. I 100% recommend Thom Butts to anyone who needs a Real Estate Agent.

3/19/2014 - user58516140


Thom is awesome, he went out of his way to assist me in finding, getting and closing on my new place. It was a process as we all know. He was there with me to sigh the closing paper work and made sure everything went smoothly. Thom also did alot of docusign which helps for the busy working day and still getting stuff done. I would highly recommend him.

1/4/2014 - marilyn5259


I would highly recommend Thom to my friends and family. He is a true professional, and very thorough in making sure I understood every step of the buying process. He always answered my calls and never left me waiting or guessing. I now own a beautiful piece of land thanks to Thom. He treated me more like a friend than a client. Thanks again Thom it was a pleasure!

8/28/2013 - Kjmiller597


Thom was resposive, easy to communicate, and straightforward when it came to the processes and procedures to buy our house. He was also very accomodating to work within our available schedule to look at homes, and even working with us to view homes in a 24-hour period after listing. I would recommend Thom to anyone who needs help buying a home.

7/2/2013 - myotterbrown


Thom was very helpful from beginning to end. We didn't know what we were looking for in the beginning and he was very tolerant to us changing our minds (repeatedly). He's very responsive by email (or text or phone). I will definitely call him if we need a realtor in the future.

6/15/2013 - user5818517


Thom's diligence and persistence in his communications with a loan company that could not seem to reasonably communicate within that company, to me, and him is evidence that he earns his money. That was with the second house I worked with him on the first one was a challenge as well.
With that first one, the building we really wanted, and would have been perfect, turned out to be so far from building codes that it would not have been a reasonable risk to buy it. That decision was a result of Thom's referring me to a building inspector that knows his business. With my 33 years of experience managing and reviewing aspects of construction and renovation projects in the public and private sectors I appreciated that.
I also appreciate his efforts and knowledge of the intricacies of the business and recommend his services as real-estate agent and a consultant in the business.
Thanks again Thom. I'll be recommending you to others I know who are interested in relocating their lives to Oregon.

1/5/2013 - user8126009


Thom is really great at providing clients with professional opinions and up to date status reports. He will fight for what is right and be very patient, especially with new home buyers, who are still trying to figure out exactly what they are looking for.

1/4/2013 - user0267477


Working with Thom is a First Time Buyer's dream! Thom was the ideal real estate agent for us, He is very professional, made us feel as though we were his only clients, is very responsive and accessible, is very knowledgeable about the Portland area and definitely did his research, and is very enthusiastic about what he does. Thom would send us listings almost daily that fit our criteria(s). He was always available to talk about a property or look at one. Our purchase was a very challenging one due to the fact that it would be a VA Home Loan and also a Bank Owned property. He gave us the same attention, care and concern that a million dollar buyer would receive. He also responded to us usually within minutes or as soon as he was able to, and he even came to closing with us in case we had questions. Thom is a Top Notch Real Estate Professional.

12/1/2012 - user3860480


Thom would send me listings alomost daily that fit my criteria, which was at the bottom end of the scale. He gave me the same attention, care and concern that a million dollar buyer would recieve. He shouwed me several properties and made a few offers before landing one. He was always available to talk about a property or look at one.

5/8/2012 - user7459822


I was very impressed with Thom's professionalism and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor who is very knowledgeable, honest and efficient. Thom is always available and responsive to the needs of his clients.

5/6/2012 - user4840613


Working with Thom is a Buyer's dream! He is very professional, made me feel as though I was his only client, is very responsive and accessible (we exchanged 50+ emails and half a dozen phone calls in the first week alone!), is very knowledgeable about the Portland area and definitely did his research, and is very enthusiastic about what he does. In the end, I was not able to complete a transaction due to financing and other timing issues, however I am definitely planning on using him again in the upcoming year.

5/5/2012 - user769032


Thom was the ideal real estate agent for us. We had a difficult purchase that involved a lot of back and forth with the loan company and the selling agent, but Thom was on top of it the whole time. He responded to us usually within minutes, and he even came to closing with us in case we had questions. Thom's awesome!

3/30/2012 - sandelliott


 



keyboard_arrow_up